How many times Geet Sethi won Ibsf?


How many times Geet Sethi won Ibsf?

Geet sethi won the IBSF world billiards title three time in 1985, 1987 and 2001.

Is Geet Sethi won Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award?

Geet Sethi was honoured with the Padma Shri Awardin the year of 1986. He was also given the Arjuna Award in the same year. After that, Sethi received the prestigious Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award in 1992-93 and the K.K. He successfully won the World Professional Billiards Championship in 1993, 1995, 1998 and 2006.

Who was the first Indian to win the World Billiards award?

In 1950, he won his first national title, defeating T. A. Selvaraj in the final. During the next sixteen years, he won the amateur National Billiards Championship of Indian twelve times….Wilson Jones (billiards player)

Born 2 May 1922 Pune, Bombay Presidency, British India
Sport country India

Which is the highest sports award in India?

Major Dhyan Chand Khel Ratna Award
The Major Dhyan Chand Khel Ratna Award, formerly known as the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna, is the highest award bestowed to a sports person in India and was instituted in the year 19911992. It is given for the “most outstanding performance by a sportsperson” over the period of the last four years.

How many cricketers got Khel Ratna?

Rohit Sharma was among five recipients who were awarded the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award for 2020. He was the fourth cricketer after Sachin Tendulkar, MS Dhoni, and Virat Kohli to be honoured with the award last year.

Who is the Indian to win the World Amateur Billiards?

Who is the first Indian to become a world snooker champion?

Pankaj Advani
Snooker career. Pankaj Advani, on international competitive debut in the discipline, won the IBSF World Snooker Championship (i.e. the World Amateur Snooker Championship) on 25 October 2003 in Jiangmen, China. He was 18 years old, and became the youngest Indian to win the title, his first world title.

Who got first Arjun Award?

First Sportspersons to be awarded Arjuna Award

# Sport Sportsperson
1. Archery Krishan Das
2. Athletics Gurbachan Singh Randhawa
3. Badminton Nandu Natekar
4. Basketball Sarbjit Singh

Who got first Bharat Ratna award?

The first recipients of the Bharat Ratna were: the last Governor-General of the Dominion of India – C. Rajagopalachari, second President and the first Vice President of India – Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan, and Nobel Prize Laureate, Physicist C. V. Raman; who were honoured in 1954….

Bharat Ratna
Next (lower) Padma Vibhushan

How many sportsperson got Bharat Ratna?

Sachin Tendulkar, at the age of 40, became the youngest person and first sportsperson to receive the honour. In a special ceremony on 18 April 1958, Dhondo Keshav Karve was awarded on his 100th birthday. As of 2015, the award has been conferred upon 45 people with 12 posthumous declarations.

Who got Bharat Ratna in cricket?

Sachin Tendulkar will be the youngest Bharat Ratna winner.

Who was the first Indian to win the World Amateur Billiards title a Geet Sethi?

Jones, a dominant national amateur champion for more than a decade, won the amateur world championship twice, in 1958 and 1964. He was awarded the Arjuna Award in 1963, the Padma Shri Award in 1965, and the Dronacharya Award in 1996. He was the first Indian to be a World champion in any sport.

About the author

Add Comment

By Admin

Your sidebar area is currently empty. Hurry up and add some widgets.