What are the 5 Luminous Mysteries in order?


What are the 5 Luminous Mysteries in order?

Luminous Mysteries

  • The Baptism of Jesus in the Jordan. Fruit of the Mystery: Openness to the Holy Spirit, the Healer.
  • The Wedding at Cana.
  • Jesus’ Proclamation of the Kingdom of God.
  • The Transfiguration.
  • The Institution of the Eucharist.

What mystery is wedding at Cana?

The transformation of water into wine at the Marriage at Cana or Wedding at Cana is the first miracle attributed to Jesus in the Gospel of John. In the Gospel account, Jesus Christ, his mother and his disciples are invited to a wedding.

What is the order of the mysteries of the Rosary?

Finally, there are three sets of five mysteries: 1) the Joyful Mysteries, 2) the Sorrowful Mysteries, and 3) the Glorious Mysteries.

What are the mysteries of light?

The new mysteries of the Rosary, called “Mysteries of Light,” are a message of enlightenment in their own right. They are called “mysteries of light” because they shed light on who Jesus Christ is. He is a light figure. He brings light into the world.

What is the 2nd luminous mystery?

Second Mystery of Light – Wedding at Cana The Wedding at Cana was the first of Jesus’ miracles, demonstrating his power as God and inspiring the disciples in their belief. When the wine ran short, the mother of Jesus said to him, “They have no wine.”

What mystery is the crowning with thorns?

According to the New Testament, a woven crown of thorns was placed on the head of Jesus during the events leading up to his crucifixion. It was one of the instruments of the Passion, employed by Jesus’ captors both to cause him pain and to mock his claim of authority.

What is the first luminous mystery of the rosary?

First Mystery of Light – Baptism in the Jordan Jesus’ baptism marked the beginning of his earthly ministry, confirming his identity as the Son of God. As the Holy Spirit descended upon him, the Father declared him to be his beloved Son.

What day was the wedding at Cana?

Verses 40-42 are John’s ‘fourth’ day; the encounter with Nathanael is John’s fifth day and it is followed by the words, ‘On the third day there was a wedding at Cana’, which mark the sixth day in the sequence.

What mystery of the rosary is found in John 2?

the Luminous Mysteries
In addition to the Joyful, Sorrowful and Glorious Mysteries, John Paul II recommended to the faithful the Luminous Mysteries, which he said brought out fully “the Christological depth of the Rosary” by including “the mysteries of Christ’s public ministry between his baptism and his passion” (No. 19).

Where does the fourth Luminous Mystery take place?

The Fourth Luminous Mystery: The Transfiguration of Jesus Meditation: The mystery of light par excellence is the Transfiguration, traditionally believed to have taken place on Mount Tabor.

What are the Luminous Mysteries of the Rosary?

The Mysteries of Light’ or ‘Luminous Mysteries’ are now placed between the Joyful and sorrowful mysteries in our recitation of the Rosary on a sequential basis. Each of these mysteries points the believer to the central meaning of the Mission of the Redeemer, Jesus Christ.

Which is the fifth Luminous Mystery of light?

The Fifth Luminous Mystery: The Institution of the Eucharist Meditation: A final mystery of light is the institution of the Eucharist, in which Christ offers his body and blood as food under the signs of bread and wine, and testifies “to the end” his love for humanity (John 13:1), for whose salvation he will offer himself in sacrifice.

Where does the mystery of light par excellence take place?

Meditation: The mystery of light par excellence is the Transfiguration, traditionally believed to have taken place on Mount Tabor.

About the author

Add Comment

By Admin

Your sidebar area is currently empty. Hurry up and add some widgets.