What does the Indian flag Colours stand for?


What does the Indian flag Colours stand for?

The national flag of India is a horizontal tricolour of deep saffron at the top, white in the middle and dark green at the bottom. The saffron colour indicates the strength and courage of the country. The white indicates peace and truth. The green band represents the fertility, growth, and auspiciousness of our land.

What does white colour stands for in Indian flag?

truth and peace
Each colour of the flag represents a specific aspect of Indian culture – saffron for courage and sacrifice, white for truth and peace, and green for faith and chivalry.

What does the blue wheel in Indian flag stand for?

wheel of dharma
What does the blue wheel that appears in the indian national flag stand for? It represents the Chakra. It is the wheel of dharma. Virtue, Truth, dharma, is the principle of Chakra. Its design is that of the wheel which appears on the abacus of the Sarnath Lion Capital of Ashoka.

Why is it called Tiranga?

The Chakra or the wheel also symbolizes the Power of the State governed by Dharma. It is also called the tiranga or tricolour. The flag was discovered by Venkayya Pingali. Gandhi first in 1921, Congress spoke of their flag….Flag of India.

Use National flag
Proportion 2:3
Adopted 22 July 1947

What do the colors in Indian flag stand for?

Meaning of Indian Flag – Meaning of the colors The top panel of the Indian flag is saffron colored. Also called Kasariya, this color stands for renunciation, sacrifice, courage and disinterestedness. The middle panel of the Indian flag is white. The white color stands for peace, purity, and truth. The bottom most panel of the Indian tricolor is green that stands for prosperity, life, and vibrancy.

What do all the colors on the India flag represent?

The Significance of Colors in the Indian Flag Symbols. The circular symbol in the center of the flag, the Ashoka chakra, is the wheel of the dharma, the cosmic law that upholds the order of the universe. Saffron. The upper saffron part of the flag is meant to denote courage and selflessness. White. The white stripe in the middle of the flag is representative of honesty, purity and peace. In Indian philosophy white also represents cleanliness and knowledge.

What are the exact colours of the Indian flag?

India Flag Colors Hex, RGB, CMYK and PANTONE values. The Indian flag features primary colors of Orange, White, and Blue. Use these color values if you need their national colors for any of your digital, paint or print projects.

How many colors are in the Indian flag?

There are 4 colors in the Indian flag namely saffron, white, green and blue. The National Flag of India is a horizontal rectangular tricolour of deep saffron, white and India green; with the Ashoka Chakra , a 24-spoke wheel, in navy blue at its centre.

About the author

Add Comment

By Admin

Your sidebar area is currently empty. Hurry up and add some widgets.