Who are the US representatives from Mississippi?


Who are the US representatives from Mississippi?

Bennie Thompson (Democratic Party)
Trent Kelly (Republican Party)Steven Palazzo (Republican Party)Michael Guest (Republican Party)

Who is the former Mississippi Senator?

Cindy Hyde-Smith (R) Mississippi’s first two senators, Walter Leake and Thomas Williams, took office on that day. Mississippi’s longest-serving senators include James Eastland (1941; 1943–1978), John Stennis (1947–1989), and Thad Cochran (1978–2018).

How many congressmen are there from Mississippi?

Mississippi is currently divided into 4 congressional districts, each represented by a member of the United States House of Representatives.

Who is the current governor of Mississippi?

Tate Reeves (Republican Party)Since 2020

How many congressmen does Mississippi have?

How many Senate districts are in Mississippi?

The Senate, along with the lower Mississippi House of Representatives, convenes at the Mississippi State Capitol in Jackson. The Senate is composed of 52 senators representing an equal number of constituent districts, with 57,063 people per district (2010 figures).

How many state representatives are there in Mississippi?

Mississippi House of Representatives
Seats 122
Political groups Republican (76) Democratic (43) Independent (2) Vacant (1)
Length of term 4 years

Which current Representative from Mississippi has served in the House the longest?

Jamie Lloyd Whitten (April 18, 1910 – September 9, 1995) was an American politician and member of the Democratic Party who represented the Deep South state of Mississippi in the United States House of Representatives from 1941 to 1995. He was at the time of his departure the longest-serving U.S. Representative ever.

About the author

Add Comment

By Admin

Your sidebar area is currently empty. Hurry up and add some widgets.