Who won Scottish League 2001?


Who won Scottish League 2001?

2001–02 Scottish Premier League

Season 2001–02
Champions Celtic
Relegated St Johnstone
Champions League Celtic
UEFA Cup Rangers Livingston Aberdeen

Who won the Scottish League in 2002?

2002–03 Scottish Premier League

Season 2002–03
Champions Rangers
Relegated No relegation
Champions League Rangers Celtic
UEFA Cup Heart of Midlothian Dundee

Who won the SPL in 1999?

Rangers clinched the SPL title on 2 May 1999 by beating Old Firm-rivals Celtic 3–0 at Celtic Park.

When did Rangers last win the SPL?

Rangers went on to win the 2015–16 Scottish Championship and automatic promotion to the Scottish Premiership, ending their four-year stint in the lower divisions. The club also reached the 2016 Scottish Cup Final, beating Old Firm rivals Celtic in the semi-final at Hampden, before losing to Hibernian in the final.

Who won the SPL 2003?

The 2003–04 Scottish Premier League was won by Celtic.

Who Won Scottish Premiership 1999 2000?

The 1999–2000 Scottish Premier League was won by Rangers for the second successive year, finishing 21 points ahead of nearest rivals Celtic.

Who won the Scottish League in 1997?

Overview. The 1997–98 Scottish Premier Division season ended in success for Celtic who won by two points from nearest rivals Rangers, beating St Johnstone on the last day to clinch the title.

Who has the most Spfl?

The two rivals, who are collectively known as the “Old Firm”, have claimed the vast majority of league titles. As of 2021, Rangers have won 55 and Celtic 51, while no other club has won the title on more than four occasions.

Who won SPL 2004?

2004–05 Scottish Premier League

Season 2004–05
Dates 6 August 2004 – 21 May 2005
Champions Rangers
Champions League Rangers Celtic
UEFA Cup Hibernian Dundee United

Who won the Scottish League in 2005?

The 2005–06 Scottish Premier League was won by Celtic, with a 17-point margin over their nearest challengers Hearts in the first season under the management of Gordon Strachan. Rangers, who finished third, failed to finish a Scottish top flight campaign as champions or runners-up for the first time since 1988.

Who was the last team to win the SPL outside Old Firm?

No club outside the Old Firm has won the title since the 1984–85 season, when the Aberdeen side managed by Alex Ferguson won the Premier Division. The current 36-year period of dominance by the Old Firm is a record; the previous longest streak was 27 years, between 1904 and 1931.


About the author

Add Comment

By Admin

Your sidebar area is currently empty. Hurry up and add some widgets.