Who won the FA Cup in 2000?


Who won the FA Cup in 2000?

Chelsea F.C.
2000 FA Cup Final/Champion

It took place on 20 May 2000 and was contested between Chelsea and Aston Villa, the latter making its first FA Cup Final appearance since winning it in 1957. Chelsea won 1–0 to secure their second FA Cup in four years, and their third in all.

Who won the 2001 FA Cup final?

Liverpool F.C.
2001 FA Cup Final/Champion
The 2000–01 FA Cup (known as The FA Cup sponsored by AXA for sponsorship reasons) was the 120th season of the world’s oldest knockout football competition, the FA Cup. The competition was won by Liverpool, who came from 1–0 behind against Arsenal to eventually win 2–1 in the final.

When was the first FA Cup?

November 11, 1871
FA Cup/First event date

Who won the FA Cup in 1999?

Manchester United F.C.
1998–99 FA Cup/Champion

Which player has won the FA Cup the most times?

Ashley Cole
The record for most FA Cup wins by a player is held by Ashley Cole, who has won it seven times (with Arsenal in 2002, 2003 and 2005, and Chelsea in 2007, 2009, 2010 and 2012).

Which player has won the most FA Cups?

Who won the FA Cup 2002?

The competition was won by Arsenal with a 2–0 win against Chelsea, courtesy of goals from Ray Parlour and Freddie Ljungberg in the final 20 minutes of the game, completing a domestic Double for Arsenal.

What cups did Liverpool win in 2001?

Liverpool won the 2001 UEFA Super Cup on 24 August 2001 with a 3-2 victory over European Champions, Bayern Munich. The match took place in the Stade Louis II stadium, in Monaco. The Reds qualified due to their victory over Alaves in the UEFA Cup final three months prior.

Where was the first FA Cup final played?

Kennington Oval
The first FA Cup Final was held at Kennington Oval on 16 March 1872 and was contested between Wanderers and Royal Engineers, with Wanderers winning 1–0. After the 1873 final was held at Lillie Bridge, the event was held at the Oval until 1892.

When was the last time the FA Cup went to extra time?

The first FA Cup Final to go to extra time and a replay was the 1875 final, between the Royal Engineers and the Old Etonians. The initial tie finished 1–1 but the Royal Engineers won the replay 2–0 in normal time. The last replayed final was the 1993 FA Cup Final, when Arsenal and Sheffield Wednesday fought a 1–1 draw.

Who was in the 1997 FA Cup Final?

The 1997 FA Cup Final was the 116th final of the FA Cup. It took place on 17 May 1997 at Wembley Stadium and was contested by Chelsea and Middlesbrough, the North East club appearing in its first FA Cup Final. Chelsea won 2–0 to win the FA Cup for the second time, the first having come in 1970.

Who was the runner up in the 1990 FA Cup?

The FA Cup Winners List Year Winner Runner-Up Score 1991 Tottenham Hotspur Nottingham Forest 2-1 aet 1990 – replay Manchester United Crystal Palace 1-0 1990 Manchester United Crystal Palace 3-3 aet 1989 Liverpool Everton 3-2 aet

Where was the FA Cup Final played in 2009?

The final was played at Wembley Stadium in London on 30 May 2009 and marked the third time that the final has been staged at the stadium since it was rebuilt. The match was contested by Chelsea, who beat Arsenal 2–1 in their semi-final, and Everton who beat Manchester United 4–2 on penalties after a 0–0 draw after extra time.

About the author

Add Comment

By Admin

Your sidebar area is currently empty. Hurry up and add some widgets.